Use NEWYEARAYP during checkout for 10% Off All Non-Music Purchases
(excludes wholesale pin orders & gift certificates) CODE CANNOT BE APPLIED AFTER AN ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED)

Adicts- Sound Of Music LP

Adicts- Sound Of Music LP
Adicts- Sound Of Music LP
SKU: radiation041lp.cob
Band/Title: Adicts
Label: Radiation
You can earn 24 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
Price: $23.99
Product Details
Only 500 pressed

Originally released in November 1982, ‘Sound of Music’ was the second album from ‘Clockwork punks’ the ADICTS. Preceded by the release of the three track "Chinese Takeaway” EP, which also featured "Too Young” and "You’ll Never Walk Alone” - both included here as bonus tracks along with their subsequent hits ‘Bad Boy’ and ‘Tokyo’ and an unreleased version of Ramones’ classic ‘I wanna be sedated’ - the album was widely praised in the music press of the day with ‘Sounds’ saying "thank Christ for The Adicts. In this often grey and depressing world they entertain us, uplift us and unify us”. 
Thirteen slices of punk/Oi! fun that  made history, in a luxurious one-time GATEFOLD edition with poster, including liner notes by Mark Brennan and a total of 5 bonus tracks! 

side A
A1 How Sad 2:20
A2 4 3 2 1 2:20
A3 Chinese Takeaway 2:42
A4 Johnny Was A Soldier 3:00
A5 Disco 2:10
A6 Eyes In The Back Of Your Head 3:08
A7 You'll Never Walk Alone 2:07 *
A8 Too Young 3:00 *

side B
B1 Joker In The Pack 2:45
B2 Lullaby 2:25
B3 My Baby Got Run Over By A Steamroller 1:55
B4 A Man's Gotta Do 2:07
B5 Let's Go 1:53
B6 Easy Way Out 2:55
B7 Shake Rattle, Bang Your Head 3:28
A8 I Wanna Be Sedated 3:27  *
A9       Bad Boy (Single Version) *
A10       Tokyo (Single Version) *


AYP Customer Shots
Click An Image To Shop The Look!
Show off your gear! Tag #AngryYoungandPoor on Instagram to get featured!